Why Did I Stop Writing?


The reason why I haven’t been writing lately is because I have a lot going on and everything is moving pretty fast. Sometimes I feel like I miss out on certain days because the days go by so fast and before you know it, it’s the end of the year. Like always, thing were so different compared to last year; they changed for the better and worse. I wanted to do a lot of things, and I had a lot of ideas, but nothing really worked out because somewhere on the road, I lost my inspiration and motivation. I had too many things on my mind, and I was busy with too many things at once, but now I finally settled down and I can focus on my own things again.

One of the things I missed the most was writing because it is the best way of expressing other than art. Writing inspires me and gives me ideas. It challenges me to think about certain topic and ideas and motivates me to use my critical thinking skills. It allows me to be myself and be free without feeling limited or trapped in box. I feel complete when I get to express myself because all we really want in the end is to be understood and heard. When I don’t get to express myself in the right way, I feel trapped and misunderstood, which leads to depression.

This leads to another incident that happened during the time that I stopped writing. I went to see a personal counselor, and I was diagnosed with depression. I still cannot figure out what my specific reason for being depressed was, but in short, I would say that life, itself, made me sink into depression. I do not want to go into a lot of details about this, but I do want to say that going to a counselor and talking about certain stuff helped somewhere and made me feel less alone while dealing with my problems. I finally feel like myself again, so I am back. I am back to writing, researching, and publishing my ideas and reasoning. I am back to supporting logic, reasoning, and the science community. I am back to spreading knowledge.

Leave a comment